Walking and swimming on Greek Islands

new new
Amorgos, Naxos, Paros, Eastern & Northern Cyclades - Walking and swimming on Greek Islands Santorini, Sifnos, Western & Southern Cyclades - Walking and swimming on Greek Islands Walking on Naxos - Walking and swimming on Greek Islands
Rhodes, Karpathos, Kos, Southern Dodecanese - Walking and swimming on Greek Islands Samos, Patmos, Ikaria, Kalymnos & Six Neighbouring Islands - Walking and swimming on Greek Islands Walking on Samos - Walking and swimming on Greek Islands

The Books

Description

The series Walking on Greek Islands are guidebooks which describe 220 walks on 44 Greek islands. It is made for island hoppers who want to drift through the island world by ship and who would also like to hike and swim in this ancient cultural landscape. Ten to twelve islands, among them very small ones, are described in four of the books.
The walks are carefully selected so that places of cultural significance as well as lonesome beaches can be found along the way. Exploring the remaining ancient mule tracks and marble plated roads make the walks especially enjoyable.

Each walk is characterized by a precise and plain text as well as a detailed map. Six to four photos of distinctive places allow for orientation along the way, precise split times are given to check. Cultural information complete the picture of each walk. Shortcuts of longer walks and alternative routes for a second hike are described.

The series Walking on Greek Islands distinguishes itself from other guidebooks mainly in the very detailed route descriptions, with great importance being attached to the map of walks. They are nevertheless concise and fit into the pocket.

The author Dieter Graf is an enthusiast for walking in Greece and has known the islands since the 1970s. From that, this series arose since 1999.

160 to 192 pages, each € 14,90 (in Greece) or £ 10.99,
"Walking on Naxos (Samos)", 112 pages € 13,40 (in Greece) or £ 7.99

List of all islands in the books



© 2017 Graf Editions Imprint

Wandern auf Griechischen Inseln

new new
Amorgos, Naxos, Paros, Östliche & Nördliche Kykladen - Wandern auf Griechischen Inseln

 

Santorin, Sifnos, Westliche & Südliche Kykladen - Wandern auf Griechischen Inseln

2. Auflage

Wandern auf Naxos - Wandern auf Griechischen Inseln

 

Rhodos, Karpathos, Kos, Südlicher Dodekanes - Wandern auf Griechischen Inseln

 

Samos, Patmos, Ikaria, Kalymnos & Sechs Nachbarinseln - Wandern auf Griechischen Inseln

2. Auflage

Wandern auf Samos - Wandern auf Griechischen Inseln

 

Die Bücher

Beschreibung

Diese Buchreihe beschreibt 220 Wanderungen auf 44 griechischen Inseln. Sie ist für „Inselspringer“ gemacht, die sich mit dem Schiff durch die Inselwelt treiben lassen und dabei auch durch diese alte Kulturlandschaft wandern wollen. In vier der Bücher werden jeweils zehn bis zwölf, auch ganz kleine Inseln beschrieben.
Die Strecken sind so ausgesucht, dass sowohl kulturell wichtige Plätze als auch einsame Badebuchten am Weg liegen. Die noch vorhandenen alten Eselspfade und Marmorplattenstraßen machen die Wanderungen zum besonderen Genuss.

Jede Wanderung ist mit exaktem, leicht verständlichem Text und ausführlicher Streckenkarte ausgestattet. Vier bis sechs Streckenfotos von markanten Plätzen dienen der Orientierung unterwegs, exakte Zwischenzeiten der Kontrolle. Kulturelle Erläuterungen runden das Bild ab.
Abkürzungen längerer Strecken, sowie Alternativen für eine zweite Wanderung sind angegeben.

Von den Beschreibungen in normalen Reiseführern unterscheiden sich diese Bücher hauptsächlich durch die sehr ausführlichen Tourenbeschreibungen. Dabei wird großen Wert auf exakte Wanderkarten gelegt. Trotzdem sind sie kompakt gehalten und passen in die Hosentasche. Außer für die drei Inseln Rhodos, Karpathos und Samos gibt es keine speziellen Wanderführer auf dem deutschen Markt.

Der Autor Dieter Graf ist passionierter Griechenlandwanderer und kennt die Inseln seit den 1970er Jahren. Seit 1999 ist daraus diese Buchreihe entstanden.

160 bis 192 Seiten, Preis je € 13,90(D),
„Wandern auf Naxos (Samos)“, 112 S. € 10,90(D)

Liste aller Inseln in den Büchern



© 2016 Graf Editions Impressum